The “Manufakturen-Guide 2021” Berlin-Brandenburg

In this detailed guide to manufacturing and arts and crafts, well over 220 manufactories, designers and arts and crafts workshops from the capital region are presented. The selection of the best manufacturers in various categories is made by experienced industry experts. Throughout the year, they critically examine the quality, design standards and sustainable production of the products of the already recommended workshops and the new ones.

The best addresses in the region — from porcelain manufacturers to bespoke shoemakers and craft beer breweries — can be found in the guide. For easier orientation, the guide also includes many city maps and an atlas in which all the places mentioned are listed. 
The format of the Manufactory Guide is compact and fits easily into any large handbag or suitcase.

 

 

Concept

The Manufactory Guide presents not only luxury manufactories, but above all regional workshops that operate at an above-average level but are not mentioned in any other guide because they have no lobby or corresponding trade relations.
The Manufakturen-Guide is a source of information for good, sustainable and regional manufacturers.

 

 

Selection

The Manufakturen-Guide offers a selection of the leading manufacturers, designers and craftsmen in all price and product categories in the region; as a result, you will find classic-style manufacturers alongside newly founded studios and start-ups that combine their own handicraft production with innovative technologies. Inclusion in the guide is based on clearly defined and objective criteria. Pictograms and key words facilitate orientation for the reader.

 

 

Goals

The Manufacture Guide takes a holistic view of the performance of the manufacturers: factors such as independence, sustainability, regional production, design and the use of high-quality materials are taken into account, as is the handcrafted production of the specific products. The Manufakturen-Guide aims to contribute to a change in consumption in which good regional products — and not just food — are increasingly becoming an alternative to the usual industrial products in everyday life.

 

 

Size and/or weight : 11.18 x 2.54 x 19.05 cm

Circumference: 420 pages

Publisher : Meisterrat Berlin-Brandenburg e.V.

1st edition Language: German

Thin paper

 

 

The Manufactory Guide of the Council of Masters can be ordered from the Council of Masters Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. by e‑mail: kleiss@meisterrat.com and costs 22 EUR.

Der „Manufakturen-Guide 2021“ Berlin-Brandenburg

In diesem ausführ­li­chen Manu­faktur- und Kunst­hand­wer­ker­führer werden weit über 220 Manu­fak­turen, Desi­gner und kunst­hand­werk­liche Werk­stätten aus der Haupt­stadt­re­gion vorge­stellt. Die Auswahl der besten Hersteller in unter­schied­li­chen Kate­go­rien wird von erfah­renen Bran­chen­ken­nern getroffen. Sie prüfen das ganze Jahr hindurch kritisch Qualität, Desi­gn­an­spruch und nach­hal­tige Herstel­lung der Produkte der bereits empfoh­lenen und der neu hinzu­kom­menden Werk­stätten.

Die besten Adressen der Region – von der Porzel­lan­ma­nu­faktur über den Maßschuh­ma­cher bis hin zur Craft-Beer-Brauerei – finden sich im Guide. Zur leich­teren Orien­tie­rung sind außerdem viele Stadt­pläne und ein Atlas, in dem alle erwähnten Orte verzeichnet sind, enthalten.
Das Format des Manu­fak­tu­ren­füh­rers ist kompakt und passt problemlos in jede große Hand­ta­sche und in jeden Koffer.

 

 

Konzept

Der Manu­fak­turen-Guide stellt nicht nur Luxus-Manu­fak­turen vor, sondern vor allem regio­nale Werk­stätten, die auf über­durch­schnitt­li­chem Niveau arbeiten, aber sonst in keinem Führer erwähnt werden, weil sie keine Lobby oder entspre­chende Handels­be­zie­hungen haben.

Der Manu­fak­turen-Guide versteht sich als Infor­ma­ti­ons­quelle für gute, nach­haltig und regional produ­zie­rende Hersteller.

 

 

Auswahl

Der Manu­fak­turen-Guide bietet eine Auswahl der führenden Manu­fak­turen, Desi­gner und Kunst­hand­werker in allen Preis- und Produkt­ka­te­go­rien in der Region; demzu­folge finden sich Manu­fak­turen klas­si­scher Prägung neben neu gegrün­deten Ateliers und Start-ups, die ihre eigene hand­werk­liche Produk­tion mit inno­va­tiven Tech­no­lo­gien verbinden. Der Aufnahme in den Guide liegen klar defi­nierte und objek­tive Krite­rien zugrunde. Pikto­gramme und Schlüs­sel­wörter erleich­tern die Orien­tie­rung für den Leser.

 

 

Ziele

Der Manu­fak­turen-Guide erfasst die Leis­tungen der Hersteller ganz­heit­lich: So werden Faktoren wie Unab­hän­gig­keit, Nach­hal­tig­keit, regio­nale Produk­tion, Design und der Einsatz von hoch­wer­tigen Mate­ria­lien ebenso berück­sich­tigt wie die hand­werk­lich geprägte Ferti­gung der konkreten Produkte. Der Manu­fak­turen-Guide will zu einem Konsum­wandel beitragen, bei dem regio­nale, gute Produkte – und eben nicht nur bei Lebens­mit­teln – im Alltag mehr und mehr zur Alter­na­tive zu den gängigen Indus­trie­pro­dukten werden.

 

Größe und/oder Gewicht : 11.18 x 2.54 x 19.05 cm
Umfang: 420 Seiten
Heraus­geber : Meis­terrat Berlin-Bran­den­burg e.V. 1. Auflage 
Sprache: Deutsch
Dünn­druck­pa­pier

 

 

Der Manu­fak­turen-Guide des Meis­ter­rates kann beim Meis­terrat Berlin-Bran­den­burg e.V.  unter der E‑Mail: kleiss@meisterrat.com bestellt werden und kostet 22 EUR.