Data Privacy

    Privacy State­ment

    The protec­tion of your personal data is impor­tant to us. We want to inform you about the purpose for which we collect, store or forward data. And which data protec­tion rights you have. In the following we inform you about the collec­tion of personal data when using our websites.

    1. Respon­sible Organ­i­sa­tion:

    Meis­terrat Germany e.V.i.G.

    2. Exec­u­tive Committee:

    Sylvia Brauer

    3. Head of Data Processing:

    4. Address of the Data Controller:

    Meis­terrat Germany e.V.i.G.
    Am Krögel 2
    10179 Berlin

    5. Data Protec­tion Officer

    Sylvia Brauer
    info@meisterrat.com

    6. Purpose of data collec­tion, processing and use:

    Meis­terrat Deutsch­land is a regis­tered asso­ci­a­tion for the promo­tion of artistic crafts in Germany.

    The primary task of the Master Council is to support players — indi­vid­uals and compa­nies — in non-indus­trial, craft-based produc­tion. In order to commu­ni­cate these goals to the public, the asso­ci­a­tion organ­ises events, among other things. The main types of events are exhi­bi­tions, discus­sions / lectures, meet­ings / confer­ences, book presen­ta­tions, semi­nars / working meet­ings. Data is collected, processed and used exclu­sively for the above-mentioned purposes.

    7. Descrip­tion of the groups of persons concerned and the related data and data cate­gories:

    It is about: Members, event partic­i­pants, coop­er­a­tion part­ners, donors, supporters, employees. When you visit the website, the data sent from your IP address and from your browser, such as browser iden­ti­fi­ca­tion, are stored. For contact, regis­tra­tion and other forms, the infor­ma­tion you provide will be used to respond to your request or process your regis­tra­tion.

    8. Recip­i­ents or cate­gories of recip­i­ents to whom the data may be disclosed:

    are public bodies according to over­riding legal regu­la­tions or internal bodies for the fulfil­ment of the purposes mentioned under 6.

    9. Stan­dard periods for the dele­tion of data:

    The legis­lator has enacted various reten­tion oblig­a­tions and time limits. After the expiry of the time limits, the corre­sponding data is routinely deleted. If data is not affected by this, it will be deleted when the purposes mentioned under 5. cease to apply or the persons concerned have requested it.

    10. Data transfer to third coun­tries:

    There are no plans to transfer personal data to third coun­tries.

    11. Your rights

    You have the right to obtain infor­ma­tion about the personal data concerning you. You may also request that incor­rect data be corrected.

    In addi­tion, under certain condi­tions you have the right to delete data, the right to restrict data processing and the right to data transfer.

    The processing of your data takes place on the basis of legal regu­la­tions. Only in excep­tional cases do we need your consent. In these cases you have the right to revoke your consent for future processing.

    You also have the right to complain to the compe­tent data protec­tion super­vi­sory authority if you are of the opinion that your personal data is not being processed lawfully.

    The address of the super­vi­sory authority respon­sible for us is:

    Berlin Commis­sioner for Data Protec­tion and Freedom of Infor­ma­tion
    Friedrichstr. 219
    10969 Berlin
    Phone: +49 (0)30 13889–0
    Fax: +49 (0)30 2155050
    E-mail: mailbox@datenschutz-berlin.de

    12. Legal basis

    Legal basis for the processing of your data is para­graph 22 para­graph 1 no. 1 lit. a, b, c and f) Federal Data Protec­tion Act. If you have any ques­tions, please do not hesi­tate to contact us.

Datenschutz

    Datenschutzerklärung

    Der Schutz Ihrer perso­nen­be­zo­genen Daten ist uns wichtig. Wir wollen Sie darüber infor­mieren, zu welchem Zweck wir Daten erheben, spei­chern oder weiter­leiten. Und welche Rechte Sie beim Daten­schutz haben. Im Folgenden infor­mieren wir Sie über die Erhe­bung perso­nen­be­zo­gener Daten bei Nutzung unserer Webseiten.

    1. Verant­wort­liche Stelle:

    Meis­terrat Deutsch­land e.V.i.G.

    2. Vorstand:

    Sylvia Brauer

    3. Leiter der Daten­ver­ar­bei­tung:

    4. Anschrift der verant­wort­li­chen Stelle:

    Meis­terrat Deutsch­land e.V.i.G.
    Am Krögel 2
    10179 Berlin

    5. Daten­schutz­be­auf­tragter

    Sylvia Brauer
    info@meisterrat.com

    6. Zweck­be­stim­mung der Daten­er­he­bung, -verar­bei­tung und -nutzung:

    Der Meis­terrat Deutsch­land ist ein einge­tra­gener Verein zur Förde­rung des künst­le­ri­schen Hand­werks in Deutsch­land.

    Vorran­gige Aufgabe des Meis­ter­rates ist es, Akteure – Personen und Unter­nehmen – der nicht-indus­tri­ellen, hand­werk­lich geprägten Produk­tion zu unter­stützen. Um diese Ziele in die Öffent­lich­keit zu trans­por­tieren, führt der Verein unter anderem Veran­stal­tungen durch. Die wesent­li­chen Veran­stal­tungs­formen sind Ausstel­lungen, Diskus­sionen / Vorträge, Tagungen / Konfe­renzen, Buch­prä­sen­ta­tionen, Semi­nare / Arbeits­treffen. Die Daten­er­he­bung, -verar­bei­tung und -nutzung erfolgt ausschließ­lich zur Ausübung der oben genannten Zwecke.

    7. Beschrei­bung der betrof­fenen Perso­nen­gruppen und der dies­be­züg­li­chen Daten und Daten­ka­te­go­rien:

    Es handelt sich um: Mitglieder, Veran­stal­tungs­teil­neh­me­rInnen, Koope­ra­ti­ons­part­ne­rInnen, Spen­de­rInnen, Unter­stüt­ze­rInnen, Mitar­bei­te­rInnen. Beim Besuch der Webseite werden die von Ihrer IP Adresse sowie die von Ihrem Browser gesen­deten Daten wie z.B. Brow­ser­ken­nung gespei­chert. Bei Kontakt-, Anmelde- und anderen Formu­laren werden die von Ihnen ange­geben Daten zur Beant­wor­tung Ihrer Anfrage, oder Bear­bei­tung Ihrer Anmel­dung verwendet.

    8. Empfän­ge­rInnen oder Kate­go­rien von Empfän­ge­rInnen, denen die Daten mitge­teilt werden können:

    sind öffent­liche Stellen gemäß vorran­gigen Rechts­vor­schriften oder interne Stellen zur Erfül­lung der unter 6. genannten Zwecke.

    9. Regel­fristen für die Löschung der Daten:

    Der Gesetz­geber hat viel­fäl­tige Aufbe­wah­rungs­pflichten und Fristen erlassen. Nach Ablauf der Fristen werden die entspre­chenden Daten routi­ne­mäßig gelöscht. Sofern Daten hiervon nicht berührt sind, werden diese gelöscht, wenn die unter 5. genannten Zwecke wegfallen bzw. die Betrof­fenen darum gebeten haben.

    10. Daten­über­mitt­lung an Dritt­staaten:

    Eine Über­mitt­lung von perso­nen­be­zo­genen Daten an Dritt­staaten ist nicht vorge­sehen.

    11. Ihre Rechte

    Sie haben das Recht, über die Sie betref­fenden perso­nen­be­zo­genen Daten Auskunft zu erhalten. Auch können Sie die Berich­ti­gung unrich­tiger Daten verlangen.

    Darüber hinaus steht Ihnen unter bestimmten Voraus­set­zungen das Recht auf Löschung von Daten, das Recht auf Einschrän­kung der Daten­ver­ar­bei­tung sowie das Recht auf Daten­über­trag­bar­keit zu.

    Die Verar­bei­tung Ihrer Daten erfolgt auf Basis von gesetz­li­chen Rege­lungen. Nur in Ausnah­me­fällen benö­tigen wir Ihr Einver­ständnis. In diesen Fällen haben Sie das Recht, die Einwil­li­gung für die zukünf­tige Verar­bei­tung zu wider­rufen.

    Sie haben ferner das Recht, sich bei der zustän­digen Aufsichts­be­hörde für den Daten­schutz zu beschweren, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verar­bei­tung Ihrer perso­nen­be­zo­genen Daten nicht recht­mäßig erfolgt.

    Die Anschrift der für uns zustän­digen Aufsichts­be­hörde lautet:

    Berliner Beauf­tragte für Daten­schutz und Infor­ma­ti­ons­frei­heit
    Fried­richstr. 219
    10969 Berlin
    Tel.: +49 (0)30 13889–0
    Fax: +49 (0)30 2155050
    E-Mail: mailbox@datenschutz-berlin.de

    12. Recht­liche Grund­lagen

    Rechts­grund­lage für die Verar­bei­tung Ihrer Daten ist Para­graf 22 Absatz 1 Nr. 1 lit. a, b, c und f) Bundes­da­ten­schutz­ge­setz. Sollten Sie Fragen haben, können Sie sich gern an uns wenden.